School Board Members

School Board members welcome communication from community members. If you have a question, concern or interest in school district business, please feel free to contact Board members by e-mail or phone. Your opinions are valued. Click for Board Assignments for the 2018-19 School Year.

Joanne Mansur


Joanne Mansur, Chair 
1700 Lilac Lane
Mendota Heights, MN 55118
 
651-452-3895
joanne.mansur@isd197.org 
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/ Program liaison: District Labor Management Council, TIES

School assignment
: Somerset

 

Stephanie Levine
 
Stephanie Levine, Vice Chair / Clerk
1057 Overlook Road
Mendota Heights, MN 55118
 
651-686-0340
stephanie.levine@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2021 

Committee assignment/ Program liaison: Meet and Confer, Association of Metropolitan School Districts (AMSD)

School assignment: Pilot Knob, Henry Sibley

Byron Schwab
 

Byron Schwab, Treasurer 
98 Teresa Drive
West St. Paul, MN 55118 


651-451-9928
byron.schwab@isd197.org 
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/ Program Liaison: Community Education Advisory Council, Intermediate School District 917

School assignment: Mendota

John Chandler

 

John Chandler
803 Park Place Drive
Mendota Heights, MN 55118
 
651-442-5711
john.chandler@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2021 

Committee assignment/ Program liaison: Early Learning Advisory Council, Parent Ambassador Network

School assignment: Garlough

 

Brenda Corbett

Brenda Corbett 
1964 Charlton Street
West St. Paul, MN 55118 


651-451-7599
brenda.corbett@isd197.org 
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/ Program liaison: Curriculum Advisory Committee, Gifted & Talented Advisory Committee and Metro ESCU

School assignment:  Friendly Hills

Maureen Ramirez


 

Maureen Ramirez
1203 Cherokee Avenue
West St. Paul, MN 55118


651-353-2387
maureen.ramirez@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 1, 2018 - Dec. 31, 2021 

Committee assignment/ Program liaison: Chemical Health Committee, Minnesota State High School League

School assignment: Heritage, Henry Sibley

Stamman



Terry Stamman
450 Deer Run Trail
West St. Paul, MN 55118 


651-696-9537
terry.stamman@isd197.org
Term: Jan. 1, 2016 - Dec. 31, 2019 

Committee assignment/ Program liaison: Special Education Advisory Council

School assignment: Moreland