A school district general election was held on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 for the purpose of electing four residents to serve on the seven-member School Board for School District 197. The terms of four current School Board seats (Brenda Corbett, Joanne Mansur, Byron Schwab and Terry Stamman) are expiring on December 31, 2019.

The term of each open position is four years, from January 2020 to January 2024. During the legal filing period of July 30-August 13, four people filed their Affidavits of Candidacy for the ISD 197 School Board's four open seats and their names appeared on the ballot.  The following individuals were re-elected to serve on the ISD 197 School Board:

Joanne Mansur of Mendota Heights received 688 votes
Brenda Corbett of West St. Paul received 674 votes
Terry Stamman of West St. Paul received 658 votes
Byron Schwab of West St. Paul received 666 votes
There were 120 write-in votes

If you have any election related questions, contact Mary Amidon at 651-403-7002 or at mary.amidon@isd197.org


Helpful Links:
Minnesota Secretary of State